Brown Clee Walkers Programme - 2017

Walks can change at short notice due to weather conditions or unforeseen circumstances. Emails will be sent out with final details or please always check with the leaders or phone 01746 785553.

New Years Day 2017

Meet at Ditton Priors church at 10.30 am for a walk to Neenton followed by food at the Pheasant, Neenton. Please book food with Colin Barton-Smith 01746 712744


Sun 17 December 2017

Xmas meal at The Down, Bridgnorth. Book food with Bob and Annette Jones 01746 712258

Ditton Priors – Footpath Working Parties (all Mondays)

Dates to be arranged. Meet at 09.00 am at D.P. Church. Volunteers always welcome – contact Bob Williams.


Meeting place for the below walks – Ditton Priors Church, Ludlow or start of walk.

Weekend Walks

 

DATE

Sun 15 Jan
Sat 11 Feb 
Sat 11 Mar
Sun 23 Apr
Sum 14 May
Sat 3 June
Sun 16 Jul
Sat 12 Aug
Sun 17 Sept
Sun 8 Oct
Sun 12 Nov
Sun 17 Dec

 

 

AREA

Haughmond Hill, Shrewsbury
Lawley & Enchmarsh, Ch. Stretton
Yarpole
Martley, Worcestershire
Welsh Highland Rail Ramble
Mucklewick, Stiperstones
Kerry Ridgeway
Long Mynd, Church Stretton
Clun
Countryfile Children in Need
Abberley, Worcestershire
Xmas meal - The Down, Bridgnorth

 

 

LEADER

Tony and Sheila Clarke
Pat Holbourn Williams
Will and Tina Ranson 
Sally McGuinness
Bob Williams
Trevor Weale
Ian and Pam Belton 
Colin Barton-Smith
Carol Wood
Bob, Ian and Pam
Jenny Collingridge
Bob and Annette Jones

 

 

TIME

9.30 am
9.30 am
9.30 am
9.30 am
8.00 am
9.30 am
9.30 am
9.30 am
9.30 am
9.30 am
9.30 am
10.30 am

 

Mid Week Walks

Walks will be on the following dates. Final details to be confirmed.
Meeting point for mid-week walks – Ditton Priors church – 10.00 am or start of walk

DATE

Tues 24 Jan
Thurs 23 Feb
Tues 21 Mar

LEADER

Sally McGuinness
Bob and Annette Jones
Chris Chillingworth

DATE

Wed 4 Oct
Thurs 2 Nov
Fri 8 Dec

LEADER

Graham Till
Ann Hadfield
Colin Barton-Smith

Friday Evening Walks

Meeting point for Friday evening walks – Ditton Priors Church, Ludlow area or start of walk.

DATE

28 April
19 May
23 June
28 July
18 Aug
1 Sept

LEADER

Jenny Collingridge
Sally and Carol
Rona Cobb
Will and Tina Ranson
Brenda Burton
Gill Mortimer

AREA

Stoke St Milborough
Shrawley woods
Brown Clee Hill
Wheathill
Chelmick, Church Stretton
Leintwardine

TIME

6.30 pm
6.30 pm
6.30 pm
6.30 pm
6.30 pm
6.30 pm

Hill Walks

Meeting point for hill walks – Ditton Priors Church, Ludlow area or start of walk.

Leaders Contact Numbers

Rona Cobb: 01746 712850
Jenny Collingridge: 01746 712451
Gill Mortimer: 01584 877017
Carol Wood: 07807 068304

Pam & Ian Belton: 01746 785553
Tony & Sheila Clarke: 01746 712465
Will & Tina Ranson: 01584 823282
Trevor Weale: 01584 872204

Ann Hadfield: 01584 874441
Bob & Betty Williams: 01746 712662
Graham Till: 01746 712653
Brenda Burton: 01584 876001

Colin Barton-Smith: 01746 712744
Sally McGuinness: 01584 890009
Pat Holbourn Williams: 01694 751491
Bob & Annette Jones: 01746 712258
Chris Chillingworth: 01584 872559